“All those years of darkness can make a person blind.
But now I can see…. 

― Jennifer Hudson – I Am Changing

Make a vow full

Lately some things that captured my attention this month really made me think a lot  especially when it had to do with things I never really paid attention to but never thought it would reach the point where it would affect me. The idea of how people perceive you in Second life is and should not be something to keep somebody awake at night yet sometimes it does makes you wonder why.

Recently it has come to my attention that I, come across to some of my friends I did asked after as a very prim and proper person and to others, quiet and not very talkative. To make matter worse, the ones that don’t even know me painted me as snobby, cocky,uptight and with an air of feeling better than others. Several descriptions that were far from who i was, even when I admit that I tend to be quiet in local places and that is how i am normally. I guess this did allows people to assume and paint their own picture of the  person i was in second life.

I realized that unless you don’t behave the same way as the person you want to have a friendship with, many tends to brand you the outcast without actually take the time to see if the  first impression was the correct one.

Now the major question is; what would you do?
Change your personality to become friends or seek people more open to accept you the way you are?

Just a reminder: Knowing somebody take time, same as building a true friendship.

Make a vow

I hope you enjoy my post.
XOXO, Zivaah
♥♥♥

STYLECARD:
BODY:
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara 
IKON  Sovereign Eyes – Field

Slink Avatar Enhancement Feet Deluxe V1.2
Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands V2.5  – Elegant1
Exile:: Morning Glory

CLOTHING:
Ryvolter :. Maren Deep Back Bodysuit – Black (Lara)

ACCESSORIES:
DIRAM ** DIANA Headpiece
EMPIRE – Lower Leg Harness – Maitreya
Ryvolter :. Milan Leather Belt Choker
AZOURY – Circus Ballet Shoes for SLink Poite [Black]

POSES:
Exposeur & The Loft – Room of Balloons – Final Days!

♥♥♥

One thought on “Make a vow

Leave a Reply

