“Come to me
Just in a dream.
Come on and rescue me. 

― Muse – Madness
mad2  I did something crazy, well what most people would consider crazy actually and to be more specific, two crazy things most would consider crazy but it’s  secondlife right? It could get crazier if I think about it.

One of the things I hate the most , is cleaning my inventory and been searching up and down to find a way, yet I always end regretting doing them. So bad, to the point I considered starting over but what keeps me from starting over is  really starting over from scratch after all these years. An empty new avatar was not the road I wanted to take just to get rid of my huge size inventory,where I could barely find anything even when I had it close to nicely organized in folders.

Then one thing came to my mind because I used to travel a lot and when traveling you can’t take everything with you. Your luggage would be so heavy and even so sending everything after especially when moving to an other country is not always handy. You might not receive all the items in same care you left them and that sometime is scary. Now what does that has to do with second life  inventory cleaning, some might think.

There is where it got crazy, after I tweeted this :
https://twitter.com/DarlingZiv/status/739249461013151744?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw

It took me almost a whole day but I did bring my inventory under the amount I allowed my self to keep which is around 28k and I do think I can still go lower after removing so many items I collected from when i started. I did boxed many that I couldn’t see my self , deleting them and kept only that 1 object under their folder and that did saved me a lot of space. These where items I haven’t used in more than 2 years and would not see my self using any time soon.

From 150k to 28k is a huge number for me to remove and many times, i sat and thought; this is  crazy. Almost all were duplicated, note cards and stuff you don’t use much, the rest just had sentimental value.I decided to start over thinking as a minimalist and mostly keeping the basics, hoping that I would not regret it in the future.

Thank spring cleaning for that.

The next crazy thing i did or am doing would be in my next post because I would love to hear first from other people, how they experienced the major Secondlife spring cleaning and the aftermath.

mad1I hope you enjoy my post.
XOXO, Zivaah
♥♥♥

STYLECARD:
BODY:
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara 
Slink Avatar Enhancement Feet Deluxe V1.2
IKON Charm Eyes – Green
Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands V2.5 – L – Elegant1

CATWA HEAD
pr!tty – Avery – Chapter Four

CLOTHING:
#EMPIRE – Xylosma – Slink – FLF
GizzA – Gloria Outfit – Jeans / Physique Compatible – Chapter Four
GizzA – Gloria Outfit – Tank / Isis Compatible – Chapter Four

ACCESSORIES:
Zuri Rayna– Aurora Bracelet (R) Coral Opal/Gold
~silentsparrow~ Swallow Tale Tattoo Set for  – FLF
LaGyo_Cora Big Earrings – Gold – Chapter Four
HHVET Victoriana Modesty Barrel w/Resizer

POSES:
PosESioN Nails 2
Le Poppycock On Sundays A – Chapter Four

♥♥♥

One thought on “Some kind of madness

Leave a Reply

