“What a mess I’ve made
Sure we all make mistakes
But they see me so large
That they think I’m immune to the pain

― Garbage – Drive you home
clawtooth1 There is a new challenge that really touched me deep and brought out long time pain and memories. Cajsa Lilliehook created the  Blogger Challenge: We Are All Just Walking Each Other Home for Bubbles Clawtooth, who is taking care of his mother with ALS, a neurodegenerative disease. Read her post on her blog and please join this challenge because we all know this feeling of  walking somebody home.

clawtooth2The feeling of how helpless a person must feel, physically and emotionally when doctors and everybody give up on the person you love. I seen it first hand with my grandparents after one of his many operations 10 years before he died, the doctors told her; he was dying .
She refused to accept it and took him home after signing the responsibility papers. She told me after, how bad she had felt and how she broke down and cry, not knowing what to do. To me it was her love that gave her strength while taking care  of him, doing everything possible.
My grandfather lived 10 more years after that day.

Never fully recovered to the happy man with huge belly we used to see as Santa Claus because of his white hair, he turned into a tall skinny man yet always ready to smile, tell jokes or stories about his childhood, and even sneak candies from the fridge when my grandmother wasn’t around.
I helped my grandmother take care of him when she needed a break and that has brought us so much more closer.

He died of cancer in 2010 after that and it still makes me sad, every time i remember that i didn’t know that when I took the plane to spend new years with them and stood outside with him, as everybody celebrated the first hours of a new year, that it would be the last time I would be able to see him and speak to him again.
R.I.P my partner in crime.

clawtooth3It takes a lot of strength to be able to see somebody you love slowly vanishing from this world, and all you can do is be there for them.

STYLECARD:
BODY:
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.5
Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands
CATWA HEAD – Basic
Clawtooth: Cozy cutie – Aged well
Clawtooth: Windswept – GhoulishGal
Clawtooth: Fancy Free – Dreamy Red
IKON Odyssey Eyes – Forest

CLOTHING:
(Espy) Jersey/Satin Dress
-Pixicat- Carefree.Playsuits – Black
-Pixicat- Gladiator.Dress – Blue

POSES:
(marukin) winter’s breath – closeup poses

♥♥♥
I hope you enjoy my post.
XOXO, Zivaah

One thought on “Heaven told us

Leave a Reply

