Today is one of those days where i have like so much stuff to say and after visiting an event and being kick out several times even when my scripts were  below the max, i had to find something else to take my mind of lots of things. I have been reading some amazing bloggers post  and not only fashion post but  how they experience second life and merge it  with their real life.
relax 3
I made my avatar the way i like her, she does not look anything like me but the personality behind her is full me and even when sometimes i feel unsure about how she looks, i still like her the way she is because that’s my vision, my creation.
relax 2
Sometimes i feel guilty that  i am not using my real skin tones because most of the products i like will not look good on my skin or worst the skins don’t come in my skin tone and the ones that does i do not like. I know i am very picky, if it don’t look the way i want, i don’t like it, plain simple. but back to skin tones. I love transformations and will not allow my self to be restricted to one standard. Second life gives this possibility to explore and find one self, so am i a hypocrite when i don’t like how my race is being portrayed when i love a mix of all races? who knows but it does hurt to see  the typical stereotype when you know its not every where the same, yet its their choice, so i can rant and complain in the end  its how they are happy with them self and its how i should be also.
relax
Quote of  the Day:
“When one door of happiness closes, another opens; but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one which has been opened for us.” 
― Helen Keller
~~~~
Style Me:

Outfit:
Bens Boutique – Spring Outfit MELISSA
…Mutresse… Guzla Shorts – 13 Colors
Accessories:
LaGyo_Luz necklace gold
Lamp*Light – Classy Bowler
Eyes:
IKON Promise Eyes – Dune
Enhancements:
Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands – Elegant
Slink AvEnhance Feet Female High
Shoes:
::HH:: Hucci Pinup Peep – Midnight
Hair:
ILLMATIC :: Frenchie – Chestnut (haibase)
Posed:
Manifeste
Landmark:
It starts with a smile

I hope you enjoy my post.
XOXO, Zivaah
6 thoughts on “My enemy

  1. Very well said, but never regret a moment of your avatars skin tone, she will never be you, but always will only be a portrayal of a fictional avatar (whether we want it to be us or not). And to be honest, you should never categorize yourself as a tone. You aren’t, you are a gorgeously vibrant human, in both worlds. Thanks for the reminder ♡

  2. I feel the same way about my Avatar she isn’t perfect but she represents me, as a mixed race person in RL I live by that Mantra the Cao said “I am not my skin tone “

Leave a Reply

